Whispered Sweet Nothings

My cough was a little better today so I went to work.  On the way in, I called my family doctor and got an appointment for 4:45 pm.  I was seen at 5:45 pm.  I sat in the waiting room trying to suppress my cough and ignore the glares from  my fellow sickies.  I got 3 prescriptions – one antibiotic and two different inhalers. Right now,  I’m shaking like a leaf from the inhaler or the Starbucks’ frappacino that I just finished.

Oh, I was called my first bad name of the year 2011!!   One of our member’s wives called me to complain that her new prescription cards were mailed to her husband’s home.  I explained that because he was the member we always send all the mailings to the member, unless he signs a release  to allow us to send the cards to a different address.

She started mumbling under her breath and said she was going to contact her lawyer because her husband had threatened to kill her so she didn’t want to speak with him directly.

When I thanked her for calling and started to end the conversation, she said, “Thanks a lot, asshole” and then she quickly hung up before I could say anything else. I really wanted to call her back and tell her that I heard her, but I refrained from doing so as I do need my job.heeheehee

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whispered Sweet Nothings

  1. Awww, what a sweet ending sentiment to that call. Some people really epitomize class and graciousness, don’t they? Everyone with a brain cell knows you don’t control company policy but of course you invariably catch the crap for it. *Hugs* Here’s hoping the meds numb you so idiots of her caliber don’t bug you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

