The Queen Bee

The Queen of All I Survey

This chair was in the child’s bee garden at Longwood Gardens but I had to throw my fat ass into it to rest.  And when did I get so damn fat?  OK, I know I shouldn’t be wearing horizontal stripes but I like the shirt.  Seriously, maybe I wouldn’t look so big if I didn’t have those HUGE boobs.  They stick out (no pun intended) in every damn picture that I’m in.  And check out my shoes and socks.  The shoes are my faves – they’re from Land’s End and they are so comfortable but the star socks…what the hell was I thinking?

I’ll tell ya what I was thinking.  Comfort – I’m all about comfort on the weekends.  If I could have gone without a bra, I would have…but it would have been ugly.  I think I wore some lipstick, but no other makeup and I’ve already decided that I’m not going to wear any makeup when I’m down the shore next week – I’ll be au natural – my mom called it “letting my skin breathe”.

Well, at least the hair looks good.

About two seconds after my husband took this pic, some little kid with sticky hands and a nasty attitude threw me out of the chair.  Little bastard.

One of my new favorite blogs is New Dress a Day. Every day I read to see what cute shirt or dress she has created from a something she has picked up from Goodwill.  If you like to sew, you’ll love this site.

As of 5:00 today, I am now officially on vacation until September 21.  I rented a condo in Cape May for the week – daughter and her boyfriend and Youngest Son are coming down this Saturday and leaving on Monday night – then Hub and I will be on vacation by ourselves until next Saturday!  I am so disenchanted with my job and I need this time off to convince myself to stay here.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Queen Bee

  1. poolagirl says:

    I plan to wear a Hawaiian print blouse and my plaid shoes tomorrow.

  2. mercystreet says:

    I think you look great. Enjoy the vacation.

  3. Yankee Chick says:

    You do look fabulous! And quit complaining about your abundance of boobage…..there are those of us that would kill for some of that! Have a terrific, well deserved vacation, girl.

Leave a Reply

