Don’t Let the Head Lice Bite

Swee’Pea has head lice.

I know this can be a common occurrence in young children in day care and in school. Swee’Pea is not in either.

My son thinks she got them from her 18 year old dirt bag of an uncle who flops on anyone’s couch and wanders home occasionally.

OK, now putting all of that aside, what PISSES me off is that Swee’Pea’s other grandmother had to know something was going on as my granddaughter kept scratching at her head. When my son arrived to pick her up on Friday afternoon, the grandmother said to him, “Check her head, she’s been scratching for two days and she’s getting on my nerves!”

Ahem………….

Alright, now let me calm down and continue. This child is three years old. These “adults” are responsible for keeping her healthy, clean, and fed. Since Gmom “slipped and fell” in Walmart several years ago, she would be happy if her rather large ass never left the couch. She has actually admonished me for picking up the babies and walking them around the house because, as she stated “they can fu@king forget about me picking them up every time they start to cry”. Just a lovely, genteel woman…

What the hell pain does she suffer by having Swee’Pea stand in front of her and look through her hair????????? The whole thing INFURIATES me.

In addition to Swee’pea being ignored by her Gmom for two days, her own mother never checked her head!!! When I spoke to Popeye on Friday night, he was in the pharmacy picking up medicine so that he could delouse my granddaughter. He just emailed me to tell me…

“I DID A 3 PART TREATMENT ON HER LAST NIGHT 1. SHAMPOO 2.COMB WITH SOME SOLUTION THAT TAKES THE LICE, NITS AND EGGS OUT 3. A SPRAY FOR ALL LINENS CAR SEATS etc…. AND AS FAR AS HELP I AM DOIN THIS BY MYSELF IF THAT ANSWERS YOUR QUESTION”.

So, every day, except for my son – their father, my sweet grandchildren, ages 3 years old and 6 months old, must depend on these other idiots to shake themselves out of their lazy, non-medicated bipolar fog and do the right thing.

I am so angry I could just cry.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Don’t Let the Head Lice Bite

  1. Well, that sounds like a pile of trouble…Ut has to be infuriating to know they don’t seem to give a damn….I hope what your son has done will do the trick!

    Thanks for your visit and your kind words….That is amazing that you would think pf Patti Lupone and find my blog, too….!

  2. Poolie says:

    What a horrible thing! I don’t blame you for being furious!

  3. Jess says:

    My daughter got headlice from School. It is so difficult to get rid of. I was told by her School Nurse to use Lice Goodbye treatment made from Fairy Tales Hair Care. I was so pleased by their product and the ease of finding it at my local Salon. In fact, there was a store every few miles that carried their products. In addition, the treatment is natural and has no harmful chemicals. It worked great, she has been lice free thank goodness. Such an awful ordeal but we got through it.

    http://www.fairytaleshaircare.com

  4. LA says:

    I’m with you, those people are AWFUL! I had lice as a kid, a couple of times actually, they were making the rounds at school for a few years and those bugs itch horribly. Poor baby, hope she gets free of them quickly. ~LA

  5. JJ says:

    I know they can go around an elementary school like wildfire, but I don’t know where the hell she picked them up from.

Leave a Reply

