Wedding Weekend

Hub and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary on Friday by going to Peddler’s Village and we had a lovely time.  Hub bought me a beautiful orange and black pashmina and I bought him a pen with his first name engraved on it.  We spent an hour in the “Canterbury Tales Book Shoppe” picking out books for Swee’Pea and another hour looking at all of the jewelry and decorative items in “My Favorite Shoppe”.

Today we went to a local flea market where I picked up some cute items – pics later.

Popeye called me to report that the Sea Hag’s day in court is this Thursday.  Her lawyer told her that she had better hope she gets the “nice” judge because she could be sentenced  up to a year in jail for waking my son up by punching him in the face three times.

I told Popeye that if the Sea Hag goes to jail (heeheehee), he is more than welcome to move back home with Swee’Pea and little Swee’Pea.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wedding Weekend

  1. Poolie says:

    I hope she gets the not nice judge.

  2. Yankee Chick says:

    Ditto!!! Fingers crossed 😉

  3. Lynn says:

    One more prayer to my list. Looking to see Popeye around town in the not too distant future 🙂

Leave a Reply

