Happy Birthday…Not!!

Last Friday night Popeye called me and asked if he could…

…prepare yourselves…

“borrow” $300.00 to celebrate the Sea Hag’s birthday!!!!!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That just cracks me up!!!!

He wanted to buy her a gift and then take the whole family to King’s Dominion for the day.

STOP!! You're killin me!!!!

I told him that I just couldn’t justify lending him $300.00 for her birthday – that if the money were for his rent or a utility bill, that would be a different story.  He then had the brass iron balls to say to me, “Well, Mom if you can’t lend it to me, I’ll have to take it from the rent money and then our rent will be late.”

He said,  “She’s been in such a good mood lately and I’d like to try to keep it that way”.

I was absolutely furious that he was trying to force me into sending him money to placate her and so I told him that we just didn’t have the money to lend him.  You have to know that there was no “lending” involved.  He has never paid me back for one cent that I have ever given him.

I got off the phone and I started feeling so guilty!  Why?  How the hell do I know??

I immediately went on-line and ordered this for Swee’Pea

and five tubs of Enfamil Premium baby formula for Swee’Pea Jr.

I do not negotiate with terrorists, but I do take care of my grandchildren!

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday…Not!!

  1. Poolie says:

    It’s like she has him in a spell or something. Good for you! Stay the course!

  2. LA says:

    Hang tough, JJ, you’re doing the right thing. If your son calls to beg money for the birthday again sweetly suggest he treat his wife to a cleaned house, a lovely homecooked meal, and some spa-like treats he does himself like a massage and a relaxing bath. Anyone can spend money, but I know I’d feel way more pampered and special with some or all of the above. ~LA

Leave a Reply

