Stressed? Ya Think???

I am in a foul mood for many reasons 

Weight Watchers

I’m on Weight Watchers and I’ve lost 7.2 lbs. You would think that would be a good thing, right? It’s not!! Every single time I start watching my weight and eating healthy and taking vitamins and walking and all that good stuff, I IMMEDIATELY get horrible reflux. It is so bad right now and the symptoms mimic all the symptoms of a heart attack. All of a sudden, I get the sensation of someone squeezing my heart and then a pain goes down my left arm and into my jaw. I then burp around ten times and it goes away.

Now, before you all suggest I call 911; I have to tell you that I’ve been living with this for years and it always follows the same pattern. Honestly, I would rather just eat all the crap that I normally eat and then I wouldn’t have this issue. I told you before that I joined Weight Watchers to support my daughter, but this is really making it difficult.

Stupid GARAGE

Since we moved into this house in 1984, Hub has wanted to build a garage so that he can restore his 1969 Chevelle. I, on the other hand, was more interested in building a family room. We fought about this for years and I finally gave in, mainly due to the fact that our marriage counselor told me that I was a “dream wrecker”. For three more years, I told him to find a contractor, get some estimates and start the remortgage process. He never did ANY of those things – he just sat forlornly at the kitchen table, bemoaning the fact that he didn’t have a garage.

I couldn’t stand it a minute longer do I took the bull by the horns. I lined up some contractors, got the estimates and gathered all of the remortgage paperwork and successfully remortgaged – all he did was sign his name on the papers – and now that I think about it – he was late for that meeting!!!!!! I decided on a contractor and now we are having problems with our township – “we can’t build on a slope, the setback is too short, he may have to settle for a one car garage as opposed to two.

So, I came home from work last night and he was sitting at the damn kitchen table again with “the look”. He was bitching about his dream disappearing before his very eyes and he got louder and louder. After he flattened his plastic ice tea bottle with one slam on the counter I flipped. I told him that I was done with this whole project and that he can deal with all of the bullshit by himself. I told him that I had done all of the work to “fulfill his dream” and that he had no right to take his anger out on me.

Sometimes, I really hate men.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stressed? Ya Think???

  1. mercystreet says:

    Some people are attached to the dream rather making it come true. I would be upset too.

  2. LA says:

    Glad you could get it all out. A good vent is a lifesaver. ~LA

  3. Joan says:

    You are lucky yours only wants two garages…..mine needs 4. And I hope he will enjoy living in it….heh.

  4. JJ says:

    Oh, God…if he had four he would be as happy as a pig in $hit!

  5. I am living a similar situation, only with longer-term consequences for us both. And I’m inclined at the moment to sit back and let him stew. If he wants it badly enough to do what he can for himself, great. Otherwise, I figure he doesn’t really want it all that much to start with.

Leave a Reply

