An Evening With Lisa Scottoline

I met this wonderful lady/ author on Friday night and she is a real sweetheart.  She is a NY Times bestselling author of 17 novels…and I haven’t read any of them!!!!

Lisa Scottoline

How the hell did this happen??  How could I have missed these books?  I read everything – Cripes, I read the back of the air freshener can in the bathroom at work the other day – and yet I’ve somehow missed this author!!  She even lives near me – like 20 minutes away from my home – one county over – you’d think that alone would have brought her into my radar!!!!!

The only reason I can think of is that she writes murder mysteries and I was never a big fan of that genre until recently, so I probably would have eventually stumbled upon her work.  Fortunately, I didn’t have to wait to stumble as my good friend invited me to come with her to a book signing of Lisa  Scottonline’s (pronounced Scott-o-leeny) most recent non-fiction book…


My Nest Isn't Empty, It Just Has More Closet Space

She  entered the room proceeded by three of her dogs.  How cute is that??  Can I just tell you that she had me at hello??  She and her daughter Francesa, who co-authored this book and is absolutely adorable, entertained the crowd of over 100 people for close to an hour and then thanked each and every one of us personally for waiting in that long line for our books to be signed.

Lisa is a funny, sweet, intelligent woman – someone who you’d just love to spend an afternoon with drinking tea or wine and just talking…kind of like my friend who invited me to go with her!

Thanks Lynn, for once again sharing and fueling my love of books and for acknowledging my dream to be a writer – reminding me that I’m not just a mom who didn’t go to college.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An Evening With Lisa Scottoline

  1. Lynn says:

    With love lady…. you WILL publish one day! Get moving…maybe if I edit your first book I can retire into editorialship 🙂

  2. Bex says:

    I just found you here. Catching up now…

    Bex

  3. JJ says:

    Glad you’re here, Bex!

Leave a Reply

