A Cup of Christmas Chai

 

...and so it begins!

 

I allow myself one trip to Starbucks for a  venti, non-fat, extra hot, no water, no foam chai tea during the work week.  So, on Friday I walked into Starbucks and let out a scream when I spied the red cups.

I have no idea why I get so excited when I see these cups.  Some people might say that Starbucks has conditioned our brain to want the red cup and then come in more during the holiday season.

All I know is that as soon as I see that red cup, I smile a little bit to myself and then immediately plop my Christmas Jazz CD into my car stereo.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Cup of Christmas Chai

  1. I don’t frequent FourBucks Coffee (loath coffee) but I have found myself leaning, ever-so-slightly, toward things holiday-ish all day. I’m resisting, mind you, but barely 😉

  2. Poolie says:

    I saw the cups on Friday too. Oh dear. You inspired me to think kinder thoughts.

  3. Lynn says:

    Now you know I love you, but…can’t we wait ’til after Christmas for the Christmas jazz CD? I dread driving past the CK center thinking the Christmas trees are going to be up for sale sometime this week. Argh….one holiday at a time please. Yes, Lynn Scrooge…that’s me 🙂

Leave a Reply

