Thanksgiving Day 2010

Mr. Turkey Song

I heard Mr. Turkey say,
Gobble, gobble, gobble, gobble, gobble,
Soon t’will be Thanksgiving day,
Gobble, gobble, gobble, gobble, gobble,
People say that it’s much fun,
But I think I’ll run and run
And hide until the day is done,
Gobble, gobble, gobble, gobble, gobble,

Alright, enough of the singing…

I made the monkey bread…
and the parmesan cheddar rolls
and the beer bread (made with soda, not beer for my b-i-l who has been sober for many, many years
and the corn souffle
and the broccoli and cheese casserole
and of course, the turkey.

And my daughter and her boyfriend made a huge pot of the most delicious macaroni and cheese that I have ever tasted.

Then we went over the river and through the woods to my sister’s house and had a wonderful day with the family.

Since I’ve already lost 11.6 lbs, I didn’t want to screw that up so I only ate a little bit of everything.  Now what the hell am I going to do with this damn chocolate chip apple pie that my brother-in-law made just for me?

 

Heaven in a pie crust

 

 

 

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thanksgiving Day 2010

  1. Jeanette says:

    Sounds like a great Thanksgiving! I lost 5 lbs but I think I put it back on today! I’m still so full!!

  2. Poolie says:

    Sounds like quite a feast! I can help you out with that pie!

  3. That Pie?? Send it out to Los Angeles–Here on the Hill….Yummmm!
    The dinner sounds so very delicious…! And Congrats on your Weight Loss!
    Happy Happy Turkey Day, almost over for another year….!

  4. Bex says:

    I wonder if she would share the recipe for the best Mac & Cheese in the world?

  5. LA says:

    Lovely! Your fixings sound much fancier than ours, but that’s the best thing about Thanksgiving- every family’s menu is unique and perfect. Glad you had a great one. ~LA

  6. twisterjester says:

    Holy moley – chocolate chip apple pie???? There had BETTER be a recipe somewhere, soon, lol.

Leave a Reply

