Love Letters

This is the message that myself, my son and my daughter and her boyfriend received by text this morning from my husband.

“Tomorrow, Sat. 12-4, I plan on accomplishing a lot of chores around the house such as toilet install, outdoor decorations, possible room swap.  I can not wait for everyone to get up late as I plan to get moving no later than 9:45.  I will need some help but I will also need your cooperation.  Please adjust your sleep and activity schedules so that I can get all of this done.  Thanks!”

How obvious is it that his father was a marine drill sergeant?

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Love Letters

  1. twisterjester says:

    9:45? That’s a LATE start around here. Horrendously so in fact. On Saturdays I sleep in until 8 if I’m lucky.

  2. terri t. says:

    The good news is that he let you all know what he had planned…..instead of just clumping around, cussing under his breath about everyone being lazy.etc.

    Thanks for sharing, though, it made me smile!

Leave a Reply

