The Holy Land Extravaganza

I picked my Mom up from the hospital and retreated to my bed while my daughter and her beau made dinner.  Believe me, they don’t cook very often, so I was milking it for all it’s worth.

I was flipping through the channels and happened upon this very scary preacher, Jan Crouch…

God Bless all of You

This woman’s hair is the exact color of Our Lady of Las Vegas!

She was promoting the Holy Land Experience in Orlando, Florida.  I was SO excited to see that the experience included a “meet and greet with Jesus” and a photo moment at 11:30 daily.   I guess I believe that he died and rose from the dead and then ascended into heaven, (how’s that for strongly pronouncing my faith??) but I didn’t know that he was doing “meet and greets” in Florida.  I’m heading down as soon as possible because I have some questions that I need answered.

Why do we get old and deteriorate and eventually die?  The whole thing sucks.
Cancer??  What the Fuck??
Why do people who get really fat look like they have a butt on their stomaches?
Why did my son meet the Sea Hag?
Why does the commercial for Lamisil make me want to vomit?

AAAAAAGGGGGHHHHH!!

Important questions that only one person can answer.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Holy Land Extravaganza

  1. My mom virtually never wore makeup, never wore short dresses, never wore slacks or jeans – but she worshipped Jan Crouch. I don’t get it either.

Leave a Reply

