Presents and ‘Puters

Look at my beautiful necklace that I bought from Kathy at kitchenblogic!!!!!!  Isn’t it purrrrdy!!

I spent a lot of time trying to take this picture.  I didn’t want you to see my wrinkled, saggy neck.  I finally stared straight up at the ceiling and voila!!! an almost seamless neck!

You can; however, see from the rose tones of the pic that I was just about to go into full hot flash mania.

We switched over to Comcast for our internet, cable and home phone.  After the guy left, my husband called me and of course, the first thing I said to him was “Is the Internet working?”

He responded, “I guess it’s working, I didn’t look.”

I screeched, “What do you mean you didn’t look?  Go check to see if you can connect!!”

He called me back and said, “No, it’s not working and I’m on my way to work.”

I whined, “Can’t you just call Comcast and tell them to tell the guy to come back?”

He refused,  so tonight after I played with it for about an hour, I ended up calling our good friend who owns a software company.  He came right over and fixed whatever the hell was broken and now I’m happy!

I can now DVR all of my favorite shows AND when the phone rings, the caller’s name and phone number comes up across the TV screen.  I can screen my calls while watching “Hoarders”!!

How cool is that??

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Presents and ‘Puters

  1. kathy says:

    The necklace looks great on you!

  2. Ooooh pretty!! I really gotta check out Kathy’s site, lol.

    If Comcast were available here I’d definitely check it out 🙂

  3. poolagirl says:

    The necklace is gorgeous! Looks so good on you!

  4. terri t says:

    Nice necklace……and nothing could drag me away from Hoarders once I am ready to watch! LOL

Leave a Reply

