Time to Ketchup!

Grandmom, you need to update!

What have I been up to?

Dad went in hospital
Poolie came to town and I couldn’t see her because I was always at the hospital
Dad discharged from hospital
Rescued a man from a ditch that he drunkenly stumbled into – he called me a sanctimonious whore – more on that later
Finished another scarf
Celebrated my 54th birthday
Started another scarf and totally screwed it up when…
Mom went into ER with chest pains
Spent the night with my Dad while mom was in hospital
Discovered that  dad keeps the heat in their apartment set according to his age – 84
Played hide and seek with my Dad and the bottle of Percocet – Dad won.
Got the highest mark ever given on the employee evaluation form – realized it doesn’t mean more money
Brought Mom home from the hospital today – it was her hiatal hernia aggravated by constipation
Catching up on all of my blogs
Starting a new knitting project today

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Time to Ketchup!

  1. Lynn Fisher says:

    You’ve been busy since…. Hope it eases up.

  2. Good lord… your life’s crazier than mine. And that takes work.

  3. Poolie says:

    Hope things settle for now. I will try to bet back to Philly sometime. Anxious to hear more about the whore story!

  4. Bex says:

    We had a similar time with DH’s folks, 89 & 90, where they were both in hospital at the same time. They keep their apartment also according to their ages, combined I think! I don’t know how a person can be healthy in heat like that all year ’round.

  5. LA says:

    My, my, you HAVE had a full plate! Glad you’ve caught some time for yourself. And congrats on the wonderful work eval. Even if there’s no money you should feel good about being so good! ~LA

Leave a Reply

