Check it out!

Hat for Swee'Pea #1

So, here is the hat that I just finished knitting for my granddaughter.  It really wasn’t hard at all AND I discovered halfway through it, that I was purling backwards. Sorry, Lynn, I thought I was following your directions, but I screwed up somewhere.

Anyway, no harm, no foul.  I figured out what I was doing, corrected the technique and made this cute little hat for her.  Popeye is supposed to be coming up here to PA in June for my Mom’s surprise 80th birthday celebration and I was thinking about giving it to him then, but I guess I’ll wait to see whether he shows or not.  I would like to make one for Swee’Pea #2 in orange and black (Philadelphia Flyers’ colors) but I doubt that I’ll finish that in time.

Speaking of my Mom, here is her graduation picture from high school. Wasn’t she adorable??

My Mom

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Check it out!

  1. Your mom was indeed a cutie! And I LOVE the hat. Love it 🙂

  2. Bex says:

    I love the hat too, and your Mom. I have an old photo of my mom in the high school band playing some weird instrument, but I can’t quite remember where it is!

  3. Lynn says:

    No worries about the stiches. The hat looks great! You’re happy?! All is good. I’m eyeing a quilt to make…can’t believe I’m going down that road again 😉
    Let’s get together soon….

Leave a Reply

