History Repeats Itself

Remember this cute, little hat?

Hat for Swee'Pea #1

Well, once again, in the land of the Sea Hag, no good deed goes unpunished.  On Saturday night, I was missing Popeye and so I decided to send him the above picture to kind of let him know that even though he is far away, I still think about him and the Swee’Peas every day.

I texted him this picture.  He responded that I did a great job.  I asked him which colors I should choose for his and Swee’Pea II’s hat.  He said orange and black.  I said, Ok.

That’s it – nothing else.

They were at the local, county fair and the Sea Hag went berserk.  She screamed at him in front of the Funnel Cake trailer, stating that I was always butting into their lives and why can’t I leave them alone.  He said that everyone was looking at them. Honest to God, if this is not a white-trash cliché, I don’t know what the hell it is!  Why he didn’t just take her for a ride on the Zipper and throw her over the side, I DO NOT KNOW!

I told him that I know she was praying that I would have disappeared during the rapture, but sorry…..I’m still here.

Needless to say, the hat is not going to be mailed to VA.  Swee’Pea  can wear it when she’s here visiting.  I might not see them until August, but by-God, that kid is going to wear that hat!

As you can see, Lola loathes the Sea Hag also.

Lola LOATHES the Sea Hag

Topic Change!!!  Fun news, I ordered this package of needles and hooks from shopgoodwill.com for $9.99 plus S&H.  Score!!  The knitting needles are mostly smaller sizes which I haven’t used yet.  See all of those circular needles?  I’ve been afraid to use them, but now that I won them in this auction, I may just try it now.  Hey Lynn, it you want any of them, let me know – also if any of my blog friends need a crochet hook, let me know – I’ll mail it to you!

needles and hooks, galore!

One last thing.  Here’s a pic of my cute, tiny, sewing room where I am presently writing this entry.  The rain is gently tapping on the window and I am at peace for the moment.  More info on the 10 cent, hand stitched bed spread in my next entry.  Yep I said 10 cents – oh,  and the blue chair was 10 cents too!!

Spare Bedroom or Sewing Room

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to History Repeats Itself

  1. Pound Head Here says:

    How sad that your babies suffer for the Sea Hag’s attitude. They grow up and they will see her for what she is.

    I feel for you and for the babies now but in the long run it will be ilSea Hag who ends up out in the cold

  2. poolagirl says:

    Send her over. I have just the thing for an attitude adjustment. It’s a one-way ticket to the South Pole.

Leave a Reply

