I know I promised, but….

the story didn’t end there.  Popeye called me on Tuesday night to tell me that the Sea Hag had just finished beating the crap out of him with her fists.  She then picked up his walker and slammed that against his hip (yeah, the one he just had surgery on).  She also threatened to spray him in the face with a can of wasp spray if he did not get off of her mother’s property.

Mind you, he was rehabbing at her mother’s house with a 10 lb cast on his leg.  He has no car and one shoe.

After she beat the hell out of him, she drove up here to Philly to get Swee’pea I and II.

Popeye spoke to Hub and Hub told him he’d be in VA in the morning to bring him home to us.  After a grueling 5 hour ride sitting in one position with a recently repaired broken hip and foot, Popeye is here.  He is in my living-room because he can’t sleep in a bed, he has to sleep in a recliner.  We are trying to see if we can get his Dr in VA to refer him to a Dr. in my area for the time being.

The Sea Hag’s mother was not home when Hub rescued Popeye.  When she arrived home she immediately called the Sea Hag and told her.  The Sea Hag promptly appeared at my house demanding to know if he was here.

I told her “no”.  (heeheehee – I don’t know how the hell she believed me because I am THE WORST liar.)

Sea Hag is back in VA at her moms with the Swee’Peas. I am so worried about those babies, but I can only help him right now.  I also know that her mother would never let her harm those children.

I’m pretty sure she knows he’s here.  He has taken the first step to divorcing her by

BLOCKING HER ON FACEBOOK.

Drastic times call for drastic measures…

 

 

 

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I know I promised, but….

  1. Mama Monroe says:

    Holy crap! I don’t know where to start….I can only pray that he stays the course and goes thru with getting her out of his life!! Unbelievable! As always, I am keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. Good luck with all of this, girl! ♥

  2. Bex says:

    OMG… that is all so nasty! She should be in jail rigtht now awaiting araignment and then trial for assault. There is NO excuse for what she does. She is evil. I wish you and your son much luck and some peace. Now if only the children could join you. A lawyer needs to be consulted, a restraining order needs to be taken out, and papers need to be drawn up.

  3. You need to call it in on Sea Hag, now. Get the police into it, seriously, right this instant. Get a police report on her beating him in this condition and his custody of the babies will be a slam dunk even with the most asinine legal system in the world.

  4. Poolie says:

    Get legal counsel NOW! The fight is far from over, but the good thing today is that your son is back with you and he is safe. Blessings, sweetie.

  5. Robin says:

    I agree with Bex, Poolie, and Poundheadhere – Popeye (or someone) needs to file assault charges and initiate restraining order. Sea Hag physically abused him while he’s temporarily disabled/recovering from surgery. And, may I suggest you and your husband initiate restraining order preventing Sea Hag from coming within X- yards of you/your home; and consult an attorney.
    Wishing Popeye speedy recovery and strength and determination for all.

    Note: I recently discovered your blog and being originally from South Philly, I was hooked from the onset.

    • Joan says:

      Yo Robin! It’s always nice to have a new reader. Now here is the most important question – Pat’s or Gino’s?

      • Robin says:

        Yo Joan!

        Pat’s steak sandwiches w/grilled onions. Oh, and NO FREAKIN’ CHEESE!!!! I will kill anyone putting cheese on my steak sandwich.
        FTR, my family moved July 1964 from South Philly neighborhood. Yours truly South Philly native from birth until 13.9 years. (Taggart elementary and Thomas Jr. High). Have abundance of childhood memories; wouldn’t trade anything! Many relatives reside in Philly suburbs and/or Cherry Hill area.
        Hope Popeye doesn’t cave in and steers clear of Sea Hag. His life may depend on that. No answer at abuse center – inexcusable!
        Congratulations on your daughter’s pending nuptials.
        Important question for you – Phillies fan?

  6. Joan says:

    Thanks everyone. Of course, I want to throw all the legal stuff at him, but right now,I’m just offering him a very quiet and peaceful place to breathe.

  7. JJ says:

    Hey Robin! I like mine, “cheese with”. I remember the first time I went to Pat’s, I practiced my order the whole time I was in line so I wouldn’t screw it up!
    I love the Phillies! I usually get to about two games every year. Our kids buy us the tickets for Mothers’ and Fathers’ Day! As a matter of fact, we’re going next Saturday night. I’ll be wearing my Victorino jersey!

Leave a Reply

