Trash Tortures

Here is the argument (verbatim) that Hub and I had this morning.

Hub:  “Who keeps throwing all of these Q-Tips on the floor behind the trash can?”

Me:  “Not me, it must be Laura.” (yes, I will throw my daughter under the bus if it will shut my husband up when I’m reading).

Hub:  “Well, I think it’s disgusting that every time I empty the bedroom trash can, I have to pick up used Q-tips.”

Me:  “Then don’t empty the trash can, I’ll do it.”

Hub:  “That’s not the point, the point is…”

Me:  (interrupting the boring monologue that was going to start) “Seriously?  Are you seriously asking me about used Q-tips?  Do you really think I give a shit about those Q-tips?  I’ll tell you what, I’m gonna start putting my initials on every Q-tip that I use.  No,  No, this is better!!!  Instead of throwing away my Q-tips, I’m gonna start shoving them up my ass after I use them and then you won’t have to worry about finding them on the floor, how d’ya like that idea?????!!!”

Hub:  “Whose used cotton balls are these?”

34 years and counting.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trash Tortures

  1. Poolie says:

    I can hear it all now! How funny!

  2. catsoul says:

    That is sooooooooooooo funny. Dealing with my husband’s fingernails and toenail cuttings entered my head. You write soooooooooooo well. Have a good day. Thanks for bringing me a good laugh so early today. =^..^=

  3. Oh man – that sounds SO like something my hubby would do. He’s constantly bitching about the mess on my desk and on my nightstand. Geez Louise!

  4. Mama Monroe says:

    That could be an exact conversation in this house!! I love it! Except I have no one to throw under the bus when I’m trying to read! LOL I try to throw Gus under the bus occasionally, however. Sometimes it actually works 🙂 42 years and counting….

    What’s your “name” on the knitting site so I can “buddy” you? I’m ‘YankeeChick’…….surprise! Haha

Leave a Reply

