Empty Nest

My daughter and her fiance moved out and my house is just a house right now – not a home.  I miss their youth and laughter and the way they forced me to be spontaneous.  I’m too sad to write.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empty Nest

  1. *Hugs* It will get better. I think. In all fairness though, I can’t promise that, because when my last child moved out I did the cha cha in the middle of the living room. I love my kids but they nearly killed me.

  2. Poolie says:

    It’s a big change. Be kind to yourself and let the experience do what it will do. The other side can be good too. Blessings, sweetie.

Leave a Reply

