Who’d Thunk It?

Remember I told you I was going to get the baking supplies and the size XXL pajamas for my daughter-in-law and something (Thank God!!) stopped me from making that huge mistake?
Well, the Sea Hag loved the Keurig coffee maker – told Popeye it was THE best Christmas gift that she had ever received! I’m so glad I went with my instincts and changed my mind.
The Swee’Peas seemed to enjoy their presents too – although, they did seem to really enjoy making a fort out of the boxes the gifts came in more than the actual gifts!
I gave Popeye an autographed Ron Hextall Flyer’s jersey that I purchased on Ebay and he was as happy as a clam.
I loved my presents. They gave me a ginormous pumpkin planter (you know I love my pumpkins!) filled with mini Reece cups. They also gave me a knitting bag with several grommets punched into the side of the bag. This way, you can place your ball of yarn in the bag, thread it through the grommet hole, and then you don’t have to worry about the ball getting away from you. They also gave me several knitting needles and two knitting books with patterns and different stitches illustrated.
Hub received a new watch and some kind of car model that he will put together in his spare time.
I loved that the gifts were obviously thought about. They know I love knitting – they know Hub loves cars.
We really did have a wonderful time! I spent a lot of time reading and playing with the kids. We visited Santa Clause
and I got to spend one morning at my grand daughter’s pre-school class making a Christmas decoration with her! I had one or the other grandchild attached to me for the whole weekend and I loved it. Now do not get me wrong – I was absolutely EXHAUSTED by the times we left on Saturday night, but it was a good kind of exhaustion.
Popeye and the Sea Hag got along all weekend – it was truly the best visit ever.

20111222-160759.jpg

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who’d Thunk It?

  1. poolagirl says:

    Glad it all went well for everyone. Maybe there is hope?

  2. I’m so glad you enjoyed yourself. Those times are mighty precious!

  3. Bex says:

    I guess there really IS a Santa Claus, Virginia, er, Joan. Thank you for sharing that visit with us. It encouraging!

Leave a Reply

