I’m Full of Crap

No, seriously, I’m full of crap! I have had a terrible pain in my lower left abdomen for three days and I finally went to the Dr. today.  After discussing my bowel habits (once a week if I’m lucky) and the amount of water I drink daily (only enough to take my 4 pills in the morning), Doc announced that she thinks I have some kind of blockage.

She sent me for an x-ray of my abdomen and I have to call her tomorrow for the results.  She actually called my house today at 5:30, but I was at work and Hub was outside smoking instead of standing next to the phone as I would have been.  They didn’t leave a message so I’ll call early tomorrow morning.

In the meantime, I have to increase my consumption of water and I must use miralax twice a day until “something” happens.  I just hope “something” happens in the privacy of my home and not at work when I’m in the middle of doing a 10 minute dental quote.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Full of Crap

  1. I’ll be keeping GOOD thoughts for you….! Hope you get “results” just the way you want them….!

  2. poolagirl says:

    Oh my! Results soon!

    Love,

    Poolie the Prolific Pooper

  3. catsoul says:

    Wow Joan, that sounds like an awful lot of crappy going on. When the shit hits the fan, be downwind. That will be a boatload of shit. Roll out a great crap shot. OK, all funs aside, I hope that it all gets out in the end. I to have “poop” issues all the time, life is “shitty” sometimes, that to will pass. Thanks for your honesty, it helps to know you aren’t in the toilet bowl of life alone. I am here for you, as one “Throne Queen” or “Poop Queen” to another. Just don’t forget to look at the poop and the color. White or gray poop is bad. Good luck, stay home, it is justafied. Take care. =^..^=

  4. Bex says:

    If I didn’t take anything, I would be in the same boat that you are in. But I found years ago that a dose of magnesium daily really helps this situation so I take a combined magnesium/calcium/zinc tablet (I take 2 or 3 of them a day) and what a difference. If you take them at night, you will be see a difference in your regularity.

  5. Bex says:

    One more thing, if you try Traditional Medicinals – Smooth Move Tea, it’s a natural but good way of moving things along… Take it late in the afternoon for it to work before you go to bed.

  6. twisterjester says:

    I’m with Bex – used to have similar issues until I added magnesium tabs to my daily routine. I took them for fibromyalgia but they also resolved the no-go syndrome nicely!

  7. Joan says:

    Something is happening!

Leave a Reply

