There’s Money to be Made!

Did you know there were places to go if your kid has head lice? Check out this website Lice Lifters!

Or, for your added convenience, there is Nit Picky or Lice Beaters, companies who will delouse you or your child in the privacy of your own home!

Where the hell were these companies when my kids were growing up? Pre-Effexor, one of my OCD challenges was head lice. Every god damn spring, as soon as that letter came home from school with the words “possible head lice infestation”, I would start picking through their hair like a long-tail macaque sitting in a hot spring.

Get over here, kid!

Fortunately, I never found anything! God knows what I would have done if I had discovered one of those louses or nits setting up camp in their heads. I would have treated those kids until their hair follicles fell out!

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to There’s Money to be Made!

  1. Unfortunately I had to deal with head lice with my kids more than once. They suck. In every possible way

  2. yankeechick says:

    I was the same way! Absolutely horrified at the thought of Terri getting them!! During my illustrious career as a W*M cashier, I always knew when head lice season began at school. There was always a major run on bed pillows! LOL Any day that I rang up more pillows than gallons of milk, was a sure sign. Always gave me the creeps…..

  3. Poolie says:

    Big Sister Mia sent me an ad for that here. $18 an hour. Must have excellent eyesight.

  4. Judy Miller says:

    I love the name of your blog!!! I tried Effexor–it gave me seizures! Sure wish I could find something that would help. Oh well–onward and upward!

    • JJ says:

      Thanks!! I credit all my normal days to that magic pill! Keep trying – the right medication will come along and thanks for stopping by!!!!

Leave a Reply

