Bradford Pear Trees

I changed my header to a picture of Bradford Pear trees.   I am not a huge fan of Spring but I do love this beautiful tree.  When we are ready to landscape the back yard, I’d love to plant a couple of these.

I spoke to our lawyer about possibly getting one of our local  TV consumer reporters to do an expose on our contractor and he gave me the go-ahead to do it.  My biggest concern is how Philadelphians sound on the TV when we are interviewed.  We sound so nasal – I can’t stand it!  I told Hub that if we are interviewed, we have to practice speaking clearly and non-nasally.

He dismissed me by saying, “You can talk to them.”

I yelled, “Yo, if I say you’re gonna talk to  ’em, you’re gonna talk to  ’em.  Now put down that cheese steak and get me a soft pretzel with mustard!  Then put on the Phillies and get outa here!”

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bradford Pear Trees

  1. Robin (originally from South Philly) says:

    Spoken like a true Philadelphian! Except for the cheese steak — no cheese on my steak sandwich – never – no-how – no way. I love soft pretzels and mustard. Regular season hasn’t started yet and the Phillies may be in trouble without Chase Utley and Ryan Howard.
    Hope your construction nightmare story airs on Philly TV. Go after that scum!

  2. Bex says:

    You ar so funny, practicing how to talk for a TV interview. I often chuckle at the hard Boston accents that appear on our local news programs when they interview residents about stories. I don’t consider myself to have a hard New England accent either, but maybe I do and don’t know it.

  3. Judy Miller says:

    YES–get on the TV–we have Ruth To The Rescue program on our news station and she sure gets a lot of consumer problems solved!! And–I need to know–why don’t you like Spring?

    • JJ says:

      Still not sure about the TV yet – waiting a little longer. I think I don’t like Spring because you just never know what the weather is going to be like. Warm one morning and then a few hours later you’re looking for your coat….and the rain – Lord, I hate the rain!

Leave a Reply

