Getting Ready

We are getting ready to drive down to Virginia next Friday for our grandson, Dominic’s 2nd birthday. Very excited! First of all, I can’t wait to squeeze those babies; secondly, I’m looking forward to seeing Popeye who started back to work this week.

Remember the accident he was in on July 3, 2011? Well, almost 9 months later, he is finally back to work. He is still in a lot of pain as his hip still needs to be replaced, but I guess the money issue hurt worse than the hip.

Now, if he can just continue to use the pain meds properly, I feel that he and his little family should be on the road to recovery. Fingers crossed XXXXXXXXXXX

I must be sure to pack my sunglasses, my meds that keep me from freaking out about travel, my knitting for the long ride and my little box fan that lulls me to sleep. Other than that, I just need to pack jeans, T-shirts, sweatshirts and sneakers because my granddaughter told me she wants to play tag and hide and go seek with me…..Advil, I need to pack Advil.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting Ready

  1. Bex says:

    Bon voyage, happy trails, have a good time, and don’t forget to write!!! Bu-bye!!!!! See you when you get back….Bye…………..

  2. twisterjester says:

    Enjoy your trip and the time with the babies. Here’s hoping Popeye gets his life together and the Sea Hag will be on her best behavior

  3. Judy Miller says:

    Have a wonderful time!!!

Leave a Reply

