Rings on my Fingers and Toes

20120429-203813.jpg

This is just some of my jewelry – it’s all costume so I’m not worried that someone will read this blog and then rob my house. When I come home at night, I take off my jewelry and throw it into the basket next to my bed. Once a month, I sort through it and try to make some sort of order of it so that I can avoid wasting time in the morning looking for my other leaf earring or my Cape May charm for my necklace.

I also have a huge jewelry box full of costume jewelry and one of those handy closet hanging jewelry boxes

20120429-204624.jpg

Admit it – you are SO jealous of my Christmas bulb earrings!!

Hub and I went to the local flea market today and I ran past all of the jewelry displays. This girl does not need any more jewelry….but I’m quietly thinking about another tattoo.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rings on my Fingers and Toes

  1. Robin (originally from South Philly) says:

    I empathize; and I have two closet-hanging jewelry storage gizmos.

  2. I hate to tell you but costume jewelry can be worth a lot too, particularly high end and/or vintage costume. I don’t wear a lot of jewelry – the tech tools we use tend to restrict it – but I do have a few awesome pieces. I AM jealous of your Christmas earrings!!!

    • JJ says:

      I guess if I added up the price of the jewelry I still wear , it would probably total over $500.00 – not much more….but I’ll stil keep the doors locked!!

  3. poolagirl says:

    Cool Christmas earrings! I wear very little jewelry because of the musical instruments. I live vicariously. Thanks for the treat!

  4. Bex says:

    I don’t wear any jewelry. I don’t wear any make-up. Never have. I don’t color my hair (however, I can’t claim to never have done so, just not in the last 40 years). In fact, I wonder if I am really a human female after all. I’ve lived with dogs and a commercial lobsterman for so long, who don’t go in for decorating their bodies in any form or fashion, that I think maybe I’ve morphed into a combination of the two. Just don’t have the need for spangles and frills.

    • JJ says:

      If I didn’t work outside of the house, I probably wouldn’t wear much makeup – just some foundation to cover my rosacea, but I have to have my earrings!

Leave a Reply

