Spanx, but No Spanx!

Every time I attempt to write my blog, our female cat Lola (who hates everyone but me) decides that she must stretch across the lower part of my body. My arm is now scrunched up like a Tyrannosaurus Rex’s arms but I will soldier on!

Hub and I went down to Cape May this weekend past. We had a lovely time and we truly relaxed…just in time for our meeting yesterday morning with the lawyer. He basically told us in the nicest way possible that chances are we are up shit’s creek without an oar. Other common phrases like, “you can’t get blood from a stone” we’re also tossed around willy-nilly.

I did tell him that the thief’s lawyer will never call him back and his eyes lit up. I assume he sees this as somewhat of a challenge so he’s going to do some initial phone calls to see what he can discover. He also told us that he collects payment up front for these kinds of cases because the client rarely wins so he wants us to consider that before we hire him. I actually liked that about him – he was laying everything out there for us to make up our minds.

I do miss talking to my friend at work. We were friends for so long, but I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to put aside my anger so that I can be friends with the thief’s mother again.

This weekend we are going to begin shopping for the mother of the bride dress for my daughter’s wedding. Wy can’t I just wear cozy sweats? I just know some skinny 20 year old shop girl is going to mention the word Spanx to me and all hell is gonna break loose! Those Spanx burn the inside of my legs every time I have attempted to hoist them onto my well rounded thighs. Must be some type of allergy or something, but I can’t wear them.

I know, we can have a pajama wedding! That sounds perfect…..just don’t tell my daughter!!!

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spanx, but No Spanx!

  1. I think a pajama wedding would be awesome, but somehow I suspect your daughter might disagree. And here’s to your lawsuit. I hope that turnip has a membership in a blood bank, hehe!

  2. Bex says:

    Lots of people are allergic to latex and Spanx probably has that in it…

    I also think weddings should be re-designed to include cozy, soft, comfortable clothing. Especially for the poor bridesmaids who always get stuck forking over big bucks for a dress they will never wear again not to mention a dress they positively despise. Oh, I’m sure there are a few exceptions, but every wedding I’ve ever been to, or in, has gone that way. Horrid bridesmaid dresses. There should be a law against uncomfortable clothing!

Leave a Reply

