Cape May’s Concrete Ship

I wanted you all to see one of the reasons I fell in love with Cape May, NJ as a child. Every summer we went to Sunset Beach to find Cape May Diamonds . We also went to see the waves break against the S.S. Atlantus, a ship made of concrete that is very close to the shore.
Of course, we also go for the beautiful sunsets at the tip of Cape May!!
Check out my pics. A little dark, sorry!!
I told my husband I had to take these pics for Poolie!!

20120607-183541.jpg

20120607-183558.jpg

20120607-183612.jpg

20120607-183632.jpg

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cape May’s Concrete Ship

  1. Your pics are gorgeous. I wanna go!

  2. poolagirl says:

    Be still my heart!

Leave a Reply

