Sunshine Award!!

 I was nominated for a Sunshine Award by Poolie!!! She likes me, she really likes me!!

I completed the survey and listed all of my favs and set up links and then WordPress chewed it up and spit it out with a quiet belch.

Please know I am thrilled to accept the award and I promise to update more frequently!!  I am honored to be nominated by Poolie who is so witty and smart and kind and adventurous!!

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunshine Award!!

  1. Bravo for more updates! Congrats on the award 🙂

  2. Bex says:

    What exactly IS the Sunshine Award? I didn’t see a link or anything. Or is it just a way to get blog writers to update more often? Hey, we write when the spirit moves us…and not before! That’s the beauty of having a blog. We are in control of things. But thanks anyway for maybe updating more often! I go periods of dried up thoughts for a blog, too, but it comes back eventually.

    What I really don’t like is when a regular blooger will just stop blogging completely, forever, and leave his/her loyal readers just hanging out to dry…. not knowing what’s happening to them. That drives me nuts. Even an entry once a month is better than none! Just to say you are alive and kicking..or whatever. 🙂

    • JJ says:

      I think the award is just a way of saying that your writings have given us something to think about or a smile or a giggle. Bex, your name was on my list before WordPress devoured it!!!

  3. Bex says:

    Ooops, there IS a link but no image showed up on my computer, and it says that only Secure Content is being displayed, so I am hesitant to click on the non-existent image… oh well.

  4. poolagirl says:

    You most certainly deserve this!

Leave a Reply

