Positive Changes

Do you remember that the contractor who stole all that money from us was the son of a very good friend of mine? Well, when her son cut off all communication with me, I started bugging Friend for information – I couldn’t help myself! Friend told her son about it and then his lawyer instructed me that I was not to speak to my friend of over 25 years again.

So, I’m trying to make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear. I am also making lemonade out of lemons and looking for the cloud’s silver lining.

Friend and I used to spend our two 15 minute breaks and our hour long lunches together just about every day. We spent our breaks sitting on the couches scattered around our offices and we went out to lunch several times weekly to McDonald’s or some of the local pizza joints.

Since I was banned from Friend’s presence, I have started to walk outside around our building at least twice a day. Our offices are located in a beautiful corporate campus setting surrounded by lakes and wooded areas. There are many shady areas to keep this fair skinned Irish/Welsh girl comfortable.

I’m also packing my lunch with lots of fruit and yoghurt.

When I’m outside walking, I feel healthier both physically and spiritually and somehow empowered.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Positive Changes

  1. Bex says:

    I love lemonade… you made a good choice. Next you’ll be telling us that you’ve lost 10 lbs. and weren’t even trying. If this keeps up, I may get jealous! But after all you’ve been through, you deserve a positive happening!

  2. Poolie says:

    Sometimes the Universe has really good ideas. Even better when we are attuned and pay attention. Good on you!

  3. Judy Miller says:

    Sorry about the loss of your friendship, but the exercise will be good for you–if you don’t spend all noon hour fretting about the loss of your friendship (which I would do!!)

  4. Jean says:

    This entry prompts me to wax poetic about one door closing, but another door opening. Hope all is well…

Leave a Reply

