Marriage Memo

So, if you know anyone thinking about having a big wedding, tell them to read this email from my daughter to myself and her bridesmaids and then just book them a trip to the wedding chapel in Vegas! It will be easier and cheaper!!!

Hi Ladies,

I dont know if I did this to update you guys, or keep myself organized, but either way, here is everything that is going on right now.

So I am in the process of booking a makeup artist for the wedding. She did the makeup for Patty’s sister’s wedding and it looked beautiful! She will do airbrush makeup on everyone and fake eyelashes. The cost will be $75.00 per person for the makeup. Please let me know if you are interested and I will let her know how many people she will be working on when i receive the contract.

I found a necklace that I just love and think it would look so nice with the black dresses, It’s a 3 layer, all different size, rosey pearl necklace. I am going to order it this weekend 🙂 I think it is going to look really beautiful.

My mom ordered flowers for the bouquets and they are beautiful. Can’t wait to see then when they get in!!! (Thanks, mom!!!) We will have to figure out the best way of putting them together.

The officiant is officially booked. The mayor of Cape May will be marrying us

I found someone who is willing to travel from PA to Cape May for our hair! For myself I am going to do half up/half down with big curls, and for you ladies, I want a low side…bun…I guess that’s what you would call it. She has not given me prices per person but I will definitely follow up to let you ladies know ahead of time.

Just sent the check for the DJ. We’re going with Schaeffer Sounds in media – they are actually from Cape May and are so excited to have it at Congress Hall. We just need to go through and pick what songs and genres we want and dont want to be played. I have to think of a song for the wedding party to come out to – let me know if you have any ideas. We know what we’re coming out to 🙂

Aisle decor – we made the 10 and they look adorable!!! Thanks for your help!!! Just need to get some ribbon and I am going to make 2 more just in case we need them. Also, Pat & I are going to make a decoration for the end of the aisle from sticks and hanging jewels. I am going to make him spray paint them this weekend 🙂

Invitations – I have 3 that I am trying to decide on right now and then they are going out. After they are sent, I will need help with the hotel bags that I am making.

Pat and I are going to register at Bed Bath & Beyond, Target & Macy’s. We are going to be doing that within the next two weeks. When we are finished, I’ll let you know and I will give you an updated spreadsheet of all of the women that we invited to the wedding. With their addresses (Ok, I know. My OCD can get a little out of control at times).

Need to do: Tuxedo’s, my veil, find seamstress, itinerary for day of (dont judge.), a few more keys, marriage license, wedding bands, finalize menu

So….I think I’m getting married………………

Laura

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Marriage Memo

  1. Bex says:

    All I can say to Laura is Have a Wonderful Beautiful Memorable Wedding Day! And smile a lot (for the cameras). Even if your feet hurt! Just smile. You will be glad in 10 years’ time when you are looking back at your photos. Lots of smiles all around. And good luck!

    (from a small-wedding-type-person-all-the-way!)

  2. Mary says:

    Wow. OrganIZed! My son & his fiancee are getting married next May, and I may need a tongue transplant by then (from biting it so hard & often).

    • JJ says:

      The mother of the bride can say a little bit, but the mother of the groom has to keep her mouth shut…and I know that is VERY hard to do! Hang in there and just keep smiling!

  3. Comments are being unkind to me lately. Let’s hope this thing posts.

    I’m massively impressed by your coordination skills. That’s a LOT of things to organize for such a tight schedule! Bravo for you.

  4. Lynn Fisher says:

    She’s her mother’s daughter 🙂 Yay Laura!

Leave a Reply

