Reuben’s Muse

Good News!! Popeye is not sleeping in the hot house without electricity! He’s sleeping NEXT to the hot house – in his car parked in his driveway because the car has air conditioning!! That’s the Eagle Scout in him – always resourceful!

Hey – the nuns teach us to always look for the silver lining on the clouds – well that’s what I’m doing today.

You know what else I’ve been doing? Cooking! I know, can you stand it??

I cooked on Sunday night, Tuesday night and last night! This is huge! Husband keeps looking at me like I’ve gone crazy, but there is a method to my madness.

I HATE to go clothes shopping but I’m going to have to have some decent outfits for the next few months for all of the wedding things…showers, rehearsal dinner, ETC. I’ve been ordering lots of clothes from IGIGI. I just love their clothes – they’re made for the more voluptuous woman and girlfriend, if you saw me nekkid, you’d say, “that is one voluptuous woman – almost Reubenesque!!!”

Save money by cooking – spend the “saved” money at Igigi!! Husband is happy – I’m happy. All’s good.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reuben’s Muse

  1. 67andgood says:

    I don’t like to shop much any more….but sometimes a girl just has to do what she has to do…LOL…..Have fun!

  2. Good for finding a way to stay cool. Necessity is the mother of invention and all that jazz. I hope for everyone’s sake he will sooner or later un-muddy his mind enough to get a clue. My son sure isn’t 😦

    And bravo for the cooking spate! Love the IGIGI site; a little too rich for me but some truly lovely dresses.

Leave a Reply

