Seashore

I took a nap on the NJ beach on Sunday. We ( Hub, me , daughter and fiance) were in Cape May doing more wedding related things and after meeting with the florist and the wedding planner we decided to take a stroll on the beach.

I hadn’t slept for days and the sun was shining and there was a soft breeze and the waves were waving and the birds were squawking and I sat down and then laid back and promptly fell asleep. No blanket, no chair, just my eyeglass case under my head to keep the sand out of my hair.

That little nap helped erase a week’s worth of Stress and tears. I’m a little calmer and life goes on.

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Seashore

  1. poolagirl says:

    A good solid rest is amazing.

  2. Hallelujah for a chance to de-stress. Hope life gives you a longer reprieve this time.

  3. Bex says:

    There is nothing so restorative like the beach.

  4. Bex says:

    That didn’t sound right…”there is nothing as restorative as the beach…”

    Better?

  5. Terri Tinkel says:

    I can hear the birds squawking and the water gently touching the shore. I’m sure it was so restful.

  6. Betsy Schmidt says:

    They call that a “power nap” for women!

Leave a Reply

