19 Days Daze

Wedding, wedding, wedding, wedding, wedding, wedding.
That’s where I’ve been. Flowers and music and photographers and invitations and vegetarians and angry Aunts and showers and sheets and tailors and money and more money and much more money.
The other day I tried to knit a hat from memory and the hat was big enough for two heads. I looked like that kid, Dumb Donald, from the cartoon “Fat Albert”.
I tore the whole hat apart, but I don’t want to throw out the yarn – even though it’s all knotted. To throw it out seems so wasteful to me. I’ve spent thousands in the last year for this wedding, but ruining that skein of yarn that cost me $5.99 is driving me crazy!!!

About JJ

“"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy, which sustained him through temporary periods of joy.'” William Butler Yeats
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 19 Days Daze

  1. I both want to see my girls married and dread it. We can’t afford big weddings. We can barely afford to survive at the moment!!!

  2. Bex says:

    I think the new fad is to go with a no-cost wedding, just the fee for the clergy or town clerk, maybe new duds to stand up in, and a meadow somewhere in the warm weather – where everyone can gather innocently (and cheaply) to celebrate the marriage of two people. That is how I got married, except for the meadow – we married at my husband’s home, but people just came in the morning, all stood up in the living room while we said our vows, and then had some brunch after. It was over by noon. It was the most peaceful beautiful wedding I’d ever been to.

  3. JJ says:

    Bex, NOW you tell me!!!! The wedding is December 8th!!

Leave a Reply

